Wrestling with Helmet Safety.

I’d like to add that where I come from, the Showing and Hunting communities are also very resistant. But I will also be blogging to promote Riders4helmets again in the near future.

Relaxed & Forward: AnnaBlakeBlog

WMHelmetHannah1
I almost got in a bar fight a few months back. It was bad: I got frustrated and when that happens, I resort to sarcasm. It was not professional of me, and I would feel better about this whole episode if I was sorry. The problem is that I’m not sorry.

Riders4Helmets International Helmet Awareness Day is coming right up. On Saturday, July 12th, equestrian retailers around the globe will be offering special one-day only discounts on helmets. I don’t get a free helmet for saying so, I just want to remind everyone it’s a good time to shop. (Dealer link here.)

Is it getting old? Every year at this time I write about helmet awareness. Some times I write in the horse’s voice and some years I try to appeal to common sense. I am most haunted by the blog about my biggest personal fear (read…

View original post 776 more words

Leave a Reply

