Big news!

As you have hopefully spotted thanks to my sidebar, I’m a member of the equestrian blogging community, Haynet, which has provided me with a wide variety of opportunities for networking and inspiration since starting my blog.

The nominations for Haynet’s Blogger of the Year 2014 have been announced today and… yours truly has been shortlisted!  I’m incredibly honoured to be one of 12 blogs on the list, and the shameless campaign for votes starts here.  Voting takes place online (you don’t have to be a Haynet member to vote, and although an email address is requested, it’s not compulsory to give one), closing on Friday 5 December 2014, with the winner to be announced on Monday 8 December.

Now is a great opportunity to thank you, my readers: I write because you read!  Comments are always welcomed, and I enjoy engaging with those who have an opinion on what I write, and hope to do so for a long time to come.  If you have a minute and like what you read, please click through and vote (you need to choose “Kicking On” when presented with the list!).  If I win, I will of course be posting a picture of myself in my hoodie with my trophy!

Best of luck to all of the fantastic blogs on the list, and I look forward to continuing to engage with the Haynet community.

2 thoughts on “Big news!

Leave a Reply

