Wordless Wednesday: amid the storm

I left the house for work a few weeks ago and had to make my way through the definition of sideways rain in order to get to the bus stop.  Needless to say, it was a miserable morning… until I rounded the corner at the bottom of my road, and was presented with an entire rainbow.  I don’t think I’ve ever seen one before.

There was no time to hunt for a pot of gold, but it felt like a sign: you might be stood in the middle of a storm, but something good could be very close by.

rainbow storm sussex england UK village

Leave a Reply

