Wordless Wednesday – festive outfits

As I did last winter, I’m working in retail at the moment.  My dress code at work is “anything black” (plus company-provided apron).  Sequins, glitter, appropriately festive kit… it’s all allowed.  So last year, I ensured I possessed a Christmas jumper, and have kept it for this year… as well as adding to my collection.  And during the final weekend before Christmas and on Christmas Eve, well I just go for broke and add headgear.  Because subtlety doesn’t normally get you very far.

christmas jumper-sweater-christmas-jumper-festive-work-retail-clothes-outfit-selfie mistletoe-sequins-christmas jumper-jumper-sweater-christmas-selfie-festive-retail-outfit

christmas-hat-headgear-mistletoe-selfie-work-retail

 

This Friday (12 December) is Save the Children’s annual Christmas Jumper day – wear your Christmas jumper and donate to a great cause.  More information can be found here, let’s spread some joy!  I’d love to see what my readers’ jumpers are like

Leave a Reply

